Judges Panel | Official Feature Film Section:

Blanca Portillo (president): actress and director. Winner of the Best Performance Awards at the Cannes and San Sebastian festivals.

Andrés Torres: photography director and president of the Spanish Association of Authors of Cinematographic Works (AEC). He has participated in more than forty Western films throughout his career.

Rafael Cobos: screenwriter of “Grupo 7”, “La Isla Mínima”, “Toro” or the TV series “La Peste”. He won two Goya Awards.

Eduardo Torres-Dulce: screenwriter, historian and Western film critic, who has taken part in several film programs with José Luis Farci. He was Attorney General from 2011 to 2014.

Moisés Rodríguez: journalist and film critic. He is the presenter of the film program sequences in channel 24h of RTVE.


Judges Panel | International Short Film Section:

Belén Bernuy: producer and interim director of the Spanish Film Academy.

Emiliano Allende: director of the Medina del Campo Festival.

Marta Rodríguez: journalist specializing in cinema and theatre.

Jara Yáñez: writer and editor of the short film section in Cahiers du Cinema (Spanish edition).

Ismael Martín: short film distributor and blogger.


Judges Panel | Official Section RTVA Award and School Film Category:

Alberto Gómez: director and producer, documentary filmmaker.

Piluca Querol: president of the Andalucía Film Commission.

Luis Francisco Pérez: screenwriter, director and film editor.

Manolo Carretero: journalist.